almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-08-29 - 5:47 p.m.

5 Questions...

eiffel tower ...from the fabulous Ms Golightly

  1. You have mentioned that you don't like to use English when you are in France. That said, do you end up thinking in French as well?
    When I first arrived in Paris, no, but after a few days of wandering around, without chatting to anyone in English, yes. Especially when confronted with amazing pastries...
  2. What do you miss most about Southern California?
    The good quality vintage clothing shops and cheap thrift stores, and the amazingly good and cheap taco stands. I haven't had good carnitas in ages!
  3. Ian Curtis isn't dead and Joy Division are in a celebrity brawl with Interpol. Who wins?
    Joy Division for sure. 24 Hour Party People has convinced me Ian probably stirred a lot of shit up in his prime.
  4. What is the pride of your record collection?
    Oooh. This is hard, but they are all 7"s. A tie between my original UK releases of "kick in the eye" (bauhaus) and "just like honey" (JAMC),.. then there's the "final solution" 12" with the hot Peter Murphy poster still inside...
  5. What was the last book you read and what did you think of it?
    I have mostly been reading magazines as of late (those Believer issues *feel* like books!) I believe it was On Rue Tatin which made me wistful. I wish I could pack up and run away to live in France for a year or two or three and cook and eat...

    Want me to ask *you* 5 questions? Sign my guestbook or leave me a comment with 5 Questions you want answered...

    any comments? (0 so far)

    previous - next

    recently on almostgoldsf...
    in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
    hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
    Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
    bon voyage - 2005-11-05
    October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.