almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-08-24 - 7:30 p.m.

whip it on

eiffel tower Do You Believe Her
-- The Raveonettes

she says all the things you never want to hear
she says all the things that make you sick
but do you believe her
when she says she loves you
do you believe her
is this for real

she says she would like to die alone some day
and have it all by herself
but do you believe her
when she says she loves you
do you believe her
is this for real

What a delicious burst of noise The Raveonettes' "Whip It On" is...why hadn't anyone played it in its entirety for me before? And how could my friend and I have flaked out on guest list access to hear 'em at Slim's last m month? She has no excuse -- she'd heard them before. Me? I feel left behind. Better buy myself some tix for their GAMH show tomorrow, then I'll be all fixed up.

BTW my baking plans were derailed by the heat wave we're having. It is 85 F*ING DEGREES in my top floor apartment right now, even with two big fans going, according to my useless temperature gauge.

I've added several new freckles to the bridge of my nose thanks to the extra sparkly sunshine, and walking in it to lunch at Q, then to Amoeba (where I picked up the Raveonettes CD used, plus some Libertines singles, including a lovely 7" with foldout poster), and all the way back home again...most unfortunately, the pink sunburn will be ouchy by bedtime.

I need some aloe vera now please...

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.