almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-09-19 - 12:52 p.m.

Mill Valley Film Festival

Earlier this week, I went to the preview for the Mill Valley Film Festival. I've compiled my picks for the best of their schedule in my blog.

On a related note, thanks to someone searching on Jeunet, and clicking through to my blog entry on upcoming films, I found the Feedster RSS feed search site. I think it could be especially useful for finding opinions on all types of media, but especially for people's reactions to live shows and movies. Pretty cool.

I awoke far too early today thanks to an unusual downpour early this morning and wasn't able to fall back asleep. This has given the little wheels in my head far too much time to be turning. And we all know that's never good. The end result is typically sadness. Such is the case today. I hope that an afternoon of shooting photos with my photo buddy, followed up with some red wine and the Burroughs tribute (complete with Dreamachine) should repair things.

The week ahead holds 2 full time job interviews, hearing back on a contract job, and a couple of shows. Change is in the air.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.