almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-10-05 - 8:57 p.m.

NYC, Here I Am

Thanks to a terrified child who screamed for 4.5 hours on the flight to NYC, I didn't really get any notable sleep on the plane, which means I'll soon be pushing up against not having slept for 48 hours.

Somehow though, I *still* managed to haul ass around the City, visting the Guggenheim and Whitney, checking out the Union Square Greenmarket, taking notes on my adventures, and plotting out how to maximize my remaining time here...

If I wasn't so tired, I'd be heading out to see Moonlight Mile...but a girl's night out after a day of shopping (and some fondue for lunch) awaits me tomorrow, so it needs to be an early night for me...

Must call dearanxiety tomorrow to see how her availability looks for the next few days...but I really needed some alone time today, walking around, enjoying art and architecture and the damp 82-degree heat. And reflecting on how to best support my lovely new-bride friend Maira-Rose, who called me the morning I left for here to confirm her leukemia diagnosis...

This has been a challenging past 12 months.

Travelogue details to come tomorrow, after I grab some coffee and read the local edition of the Times.

xo almost gold

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.