almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-05-07 - 6:33 a.m.

...she's in love with the world...

I nearly wore out the White Stripes' "White Blood Cells" CD at work yesterday, with the help of a coworker. I hadn't remembered to bring in this week's fresh supply of music and had been faced with the possibility of listening only to NPR all day. Sometimes, I can handle non-stop talk radio all day. Other times, I need to be tapping my toes and bouncing in my seat to get work done. Yesterday it was a case of the latter.

So, resourceful girl that I am, I hopped on a trolley and ran into my local music emporium, picked up said CD, and raced back to work with it...and was very happy all day. How can you listen to "Fell in Love With a Girl" and not want to go dancing and jumping around through the office? Somehow, I contained myself, and instead started convincing others to listen to the CD...

The one bad side effect to the above is I am now bummed that their shows at the Fillmore are already sold out.

I am moving extra slowly this morning thanks to waking up at 2 a.m. from a deep sleep clouded by a very disturbing dream. Thanks to my having spent too much time at Paxton Gate, my dream included approximately 20 different south american spiders, many the size of my hand, with interesting bright colored spots or stripes on them, and a disturbing mutant kitten that was shedding gobs of hair everywhere. I was certain the kitten was pure evil in my dream, underneath its perky, fluffy, grey and white exterior. The horror...

Am now trying to cure this sleep interruption and prepare for a long day ahead by drinking lots of strong Mexican Altura coffee. So far, this tactic is not working real well. I may have to skip out on tonight's pleasant social gathering since, at this moment in time, I'm not feeling like getting myself all girlied up for the day. Ugh.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.