almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-08-24 - 6:19 p.m.

The Ball's in my Court

This beautiful Hello Kitty bowling ball is what my boy procured for my birthday. I now have the prettiest bowling ball ever, and don't have to fight with the kids over the 8 lb balls...I truly do have the best boyfriend ever.

Work/career stuff has been kicking my ass all week, making me feel like throwing up since Monday, when my boss had his admin schedule a meeting with me that lacked a topic or an agenda. When your boss needs to talk to you before leaving for business travel, you know something is up.

The summary: my talents are not being harnassed; I need to hire someone to do the day-to-day process-oriented project mgmt stuff so I can free myself up for more strategic work. Being told to write my own job description and decide how I want to be managed and by whom is both awesome, and annoying. You want your boss to tell you how much it's worth it to him to keep you, not have to ask for how much you think you're worth and build a case for it.

So, I get to spend the next few days noodling on this, deciding upon structure and writing my own ticket -- we'll see if it gets validated or rejected. Regardless, it's not the only egg in my basket which means I'll be seeing some sort of change soon, which is good. I need it.

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.