almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-03-29 - 7:22 a.m.

la la love you

I was so mad last week about my old entries not showing up that I almost went in and archived them all in my livejournal. It also made me so mad I didn't update here as planned.

So, if you are on LJ add me and leave a comment so I can add you to my friends filters, otherwise there's not much to see there.

My boyfriend's spring break week was last week, so I took Friday off from work to facilitate some road trip action.

We drove down scenic, twisty Highway 1 to Big Sur. We camped overnight at Ventana, then spent the day hiking at Julia Pfeiffer Burns (where the waterfall photo on this page was taken), then had mimosas and breakfast at Nepenthe, and ended our trek with a nap on the beach at Jade Cove.

I love that I had 3 full days to snuggle up with my boy, and bask in the giddiness of being in love, and being loved. I am so very lucky.

I'd like to write more but my sinuses and teeth pain (oral surgery yesterday) are makingit hard to concentrate.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.