almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-04-24 - 1:57 a.m.

a comedy of errors

My recent trip to NYC was, at best, a comedy of errors. The crying baby on the red eye. The host whose snoring kept us awake all night. The uncomfortable group dynamics. I would have been better off spending the money on a pair of shoes. On several pairs of shoes.

I would say all's well that ends well, but I am not so sure of that. The ending well part. I am not sure the friendship with our host will ever be what it was. Or perhaps it is that my idea of who he is as a person has irrevocably changed as a result of the visit. Regardless, the warm fuzzies aren't there for either of us anymore.

My boy and I managed to have some fun after catching up on some sleep (thanks to checking in at a hotel). And thankfully we've now survived a most terrible vacation together which should make for an easier time weathering any less horrible challenges. He's still game for going to Italy with me despite the entire NYC fiasco being a trip of my planning. That's either true love, or hysterical blindness...

;)

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.