almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-05-02 - 9:16 p.m.

just when you thought things couldn't move any faster...

...they speed up considerably.

My beloved and I have been spending incredible amounts of time together, sometimes in the company of friends, but most often as an island of two. And miraculously, I haven't had the urge to flee, or the feeling overwhelmed/smothered that has characterized past relationships. And even my cat loves him.

And when he's not around...Well, I miss him.

Anyhow...he's subletting an apartment through the Summer from a mutual friend. This friend is jetting into town this weekend somewhat unexpectedly, and expects to be able to use his apartment. Thus, I told my boy he can stay with me all weekend. Usually, we split our time between our two apartments for the whole weekend, so this isn't a giant leap. However, the mutual friend wants to come back into town for a few weeks, with his new girlfriend in tow.

Having to vacate your living space during finals week is not a good thing. I did, however, tell him he could, of course, stay with me if that comes to pass. The prospect of going to sleep and waking up next to my boy every night for a couple of weeks is heavenly.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.