almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2005-05-08 - 11:43 a.m.

no place like home


There's been too much going on for the past week or so. Non-stop plans and activities. I was so exhausted by the end of the week that I fell asleep on a sofa at a dinner party -- in a room full of folks doing shots of absinthe and listening to the stereo at a good volume. Wacky.


Since I last wrote here, the issue tha was potentially going to leave my boy temporarily homeless and thus crashing chez moi has gone away. I am primarily relieved since it's a little soon for us to be cohabitating, no matter how much I love to have him around.



Plans for the next Italy trip progress, though not as quickly as I would like. I'm getting nervous about Venice since the travel expert I'm working with hasn't gotten back to me about it, and we've been working on it since Thursday...Makes a girl twitchy.



Tonight's hot plans? Staying home by myself and doing laundry and MAYBE tidying up the place. And DEFINITELY watching my new Joy Division DVD.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.