almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-03-21 - 5:52 p.m.

Belle
Une rose qui a joue son role
Mon Miroir

Embarcadero bus shelter I'd been feeling incredibly sorry for myself as I sat at home today, coughing up a lung, wheezing, and feeling like hell. Then the ambulance and fire truck pulled up and carted away one of my older neighbors. So far, I've seen them take her away 3 or 4 times in the past year or so. This gave me the reality check that my minor little sinus troubles were not so earth shattering after all.

Then, in case that wasn't enough to kick me out of my funk, solieri noted that Peter Murphy is touring again this Spring! Yeah!! This would surely bring a spring to my step if I weren't doubled over hacking up a lung.

;-)

A quick check of Peter's Web site informs me that he will be touring in May and June in support of his new album, Dust, which is to be released April 23. Double yeah! I've already gone to Amazon to pre-order my copy.

Now, I'm not the only pathetic creature in my household...somehow, it appears I've killed my can opener. It refuses to open my dear kitty's canned cat food, so he is stuck exclusively with dry food. He is not amused. Must make a note to pick up a new can opener when I leave the house tomorrow...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.