almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-01-03 - 10:46 a.m.

a day gone by

legion safety pin I've had the most marvelous day.

I awoke at a reasonable hour, but as soon as I determined the frigid temperature of the air, as well as the start of some killer cr*mps, I decided today would be best spent in bed, lounging about with the cat. And that's exactly what I did.

I nursed a pot of coffee for the better part of the day while I played with my new Sims, and watched The Office on DVD, courtesy of Netfl*x.

Sometimes, a Saturday is best squandered.

Next up on the to do list is paging through The Architecture of Rome, which I picked up at the Legion of Honor on New Years Eve day, when we visited the Degas exhibit. I was actually more charmed with their giant safety pin sculpture outside than most of Degas' sculptures, alas. Then again, since the artist himself considered the sculptures supporting/research/study pieces for the paintings and wished they would all be destroyed, I don't feel so bad about it after all.

My only marginally constructive piece of work today was creating a stellastarr* diaryring. Enjoy.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.