almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-03-27 - 6:34 a.m.

a fate worse than bed rest?

Day two of bed rest is going swimmingly. The pattern I've establshed seems to be email, sleep, email, sleep, eat, email, sleep. Or something like that.

In the midst of this excitement, I've somehow managed to scrape up the energy to create the henry miller diaryring, as suggested by a visitor to my diary a few weeks (or was it a month now?) ago. I've been a huge fan of his writing for years and think this will be another good and easy way to connect with other diarylanders who feel the same way.

I spent a short (and undoubtedly incredibly expensive) amount of time on the phone this morning talking with the friend I stayed with in London this past holiday season. I had not heard from her in months, which worried me immensely. I'm happy to report she's OK, though clearly under a lot of stress. Acclimating to a new place and newlife routines far away from your friends and family has to be tough. I hope me reopening the lines of communication today will help.

I'm excellent at keeping up with friends by email or in person, but am not very good at picking up the phone...

All this talk of London, in addition to making me want to hop on a plane right now, causes me to realize I have not yet fleshed out my itinerary, as reported in my "overachiever's guide to visiting London" outline. This may be a good low-impact project for the weekend.

I am trying to get well quickly so I can still attend the Kris Kristofferson tribute show on Friday night, at Slim's. Wish me luck!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.