almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-01-17 - 6:15 a.m.

beautiful feeling

Westminster Abbey Life is returning to normal. I think I even enjoyed 8 hours of sleep last night. Yeah!! But even better yet, I realized I have Monday off from work thanks to MLK day. I am giddy with the thought of having extra time on my hands to go to caffe trieste for coffee, have a glass of wine over a long lunch, go shopping for a few hours, or sit at home and read "Chef's Night Out" and "A Cook's Tour."

It's a good thing I'm well-rested since there are lots of special events and festivals coming up that I want to attend or help out with:

The above events are good illustrations for why I love the Bay Area and can't imagine wanting to leave here to live someplace else any time soon. I can find just about everything I want with 2 short bus rides from wherever I am at the time the craving strikes. This is a good thing.

Off to work now...still completing the London travelogue and will post it here soon.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.