almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-01-13 - 11:19 a.m.

Daisy Songs for Satan

Spitalfields Market rafters I need some lunch! Just posted a mix tape on the public mix tape diary and am horrified at the output, and can't fix it. Although my input included all the band names, they aren't all showing thanks to bad cut-and-paste on my part. Grrr.

In the interest of preserving my sanity, here's the tape as it should appear:

SIDE A

  • �Cuz it�s Hot -- My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult
  • Daisy Chain for Satan -- My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult
  • Head Like a Hole -- Nine Inch Nails
  • Down in it -- Nine Inch Nails
  • Attack Ships on Fire -- Revolting Cocks
  • You Often Forget -- Revolting Cocks
  • 38 -- Revolting Cocks

SIDE B

  • The Fodder Song -- Controlled Bleeding
  • Godlike -- KMFDM
  • Virus -- KMFDM
  • Iceolate -- Front Line Assembly
  • Satanic Citizen -- Leather Strip
  • Tragedy for You -- Front 242
  • Get Out -- Mussolini Headkick

Ah, the music of my youth�if you went to a goth or industrial club in SoCal circa1988-1992, this mix should bring back some memories. For the story behind the tape, visit my mix-tapes entry.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.