almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-09-01 - 8:35 a.m.

the killers

the killers the killers the killers

I got in to the overbooked, invite-only Killers show yesterday afternoon. It was so loud and rockin' that my ears were ringing for a few hours afterward. The playing was good, but the Q&A shoulda been skipped. The boys were clearly too shy for shooting the shit with 100 people watching. The place was packed with all sorts of local alternative rock luminaries, including a favorite DJ from my high school years.

I am spending all week as the cat sitter for a friend's sickly kitty, in the Mission. MINUSES: long bus trek each way, need to give cat pills twice a day (which means either staying there all day or sleeping over). PLUSES: hot tub, projection DVD player, closer stumbling home distance from Bottom of the Hill et al.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.