almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-08-13 - 7:02 p.m.

Escape from SF

In the past 5 days, I've made three round trips to the North Bay. This has to be some sort of record for me. And I don't even drive!

First, I went to Muir Woods to breathe in the redwood tree scented air. Then I went to San Rafael to see Kelly and indulge in some wine tasting. And finally, yesterday, Sharon, her fabulous parents, and I went to Napa. I walked a gravel-strewn path through a petrified forest in open-toed sandals that have a considerable heel, then drank all sorts of fabulous red wine. Photos of all this and the My Favorite show at Hotel Utah afterwards are now available for your viewing and commenting pleasure.

I have deadlines coming outta my ears, hence the lack of updates (but I am reading you every day.)

xo me

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.