almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2004-08-24 - 8:44 p.m.

silly fortune telling cat thing

Strange day. Waiting to hear back from an editor about a book project that would be fun (though low-paying. Like most writing projects that seem fun.) A former boss took me to lunch at Tadich Grill, SF's oldest restaurant, where our dapper former mayor was also dining today. Over a glass of zin and some tasty pot roast, we schemed to get to work together again soon for a national non profit we've both been affiliated with in the past. It's good to have plots, and schemes, and dreams. (and a date for the weekend is always nice too.)

After waiting 25 minutes, I also swapped out my replacement iPod for yet another refurbished iPod. The last one had an annoying habit of resetting itself whenever it was charged. The last straw for me was when, today, it turned the contrast all the way down to "blank". Yeah, that was fun to deal with. I have until November for this one to break and be replaced again. What a piece of junk. I use it all the time and wish that it was as reliable as it is pretty...

And now the iBook is acting up too. 25% of all the songs in iTunes no longer say what they are until you play them. This also means 25% of the songs in the iPod have no titles. Oh yes, this is going to drive me crazy. I anticipate yet another trek back to the Apple Store. At least I no longer have to go via CalTrain to Burlingame to deal with these issues... but it's still crappy. :sigh:

You feel a sense of
calm setting in....
WRONG!
The end is nigh!
In fact, it's next
Tuesday. Better get
1,000,000 sunblock
Billy's Weird...cat...thing tells your fortune!

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.