almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-07-03 - 6:44 p.m.

fluffy thoughts before a long weekend

mummy I am exceptionally fried, and very thankful to have a long weekend stretching out before me...

I am also happy to have finally cleared out my email inboxes, and caught up on reading my favorite online publications...some intersting tidbits for you:

  • The Marshmallow Peeps bus will be in SF in October and December
  • Capitol Records is hosting a Radiohead scavenger hunt thingy with airline tickets and concert tickets for two to whomever wins, so they can attend any U.S. Radiohead show...
  • Daily Candy informed me about a laser hair removal treatment for the ladies, called the Tiffany Box. It leaves you with nothing but a small square patch in front, dyed egg-shell (tiffany box) blue. This frightens me.
  • My overheating incident causes me to reconsider travelling to NYC in August. This NY Times article on Dublin makes me wonder if that might be a better (cooler) place to go? The airfares to Dublin in August are horrible though...
  • Speaking of travel, I want to go see the future store in Rheinberg, Germany, with its scanners on the shopping cards and tracking of what you look at, fondle and buy. OK, I really want to visit their data crunching department...

Happy Long Weekend to all of those of you here in the States!! Be careful not to set anything ablaze with your sparklers...

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.