almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-12-21 - 8:38 a.m.

a year unlike any others...

reindeers with jingle bells Be warned... Sunday night shall see the posting of my "Best Of 'Best Ofs'" survey...there's still time to add your suggestions. I expect to do some renovations on these pages in the new year, to make some links (such as travelogue, mixtapes, or surveys) more prominent, etc. I doubt there will be fundamental design changes though, as much writing awaits me in my week away from work. I've got this story in my bran that really needs to get out...

Yesterday was a real horror show at work. Quite unlike last year's love fest. Everyone is bitter, angry, defeated. No one is happy about being forced to use vacation days or to take the time off unpaid. This time last year, I was just about on that plane to London, and my very cool boss had not yet gotten married and resigned.

Reviewing last year's entries brought up my old boss' very cool "food for thought" piece. Last year, I posted it on my page. This year I'll post it as a survey. I'll be thinking up my answers on the BART train to Pleasanton...Please share yours here.

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.