almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-10-25 - 5:20 p.m.

santa ana breezes...

SF conservatory of flowers It's been in the mid to high 80s and sunny, with Santa Ana winds. One of those funny Fall Indian Summer days SF-dwellers talk about...I've had enough of it outside for a while though, thanks to a long leisurely walk from Le Video (watched 28 Days Later and Sleeping Beauty which is actually a very good pairing.) through Golden Gate Park, to the dahlia garden, around the refurbished and just reopened conservatory of flowers, then home.

But now I am hot and tired.

This week was difficult at work for reasons I can't write about. Very stressful. Luckily, I had lots of after work fun and frivolity to gve me a reason to haul myself in each day, including tapas and sangria at Esperpento w/a friend from my college days, and a Strokes private mini-show at the Metreon. Last night was dinner at Suppenkuche (one of my favorite SF restaurants) plus the previously mentioned movies...and tomorrow will be a girlie day with Maira-Rose. Can you see why I am tired??

Going to stay in tonight and watch sme Netflix DVDs, compile my Glasgow to do list, and go to bed much much earlier...must also say I am jealous that the raveonettes apparently put on a better show for Dave than they did for me. Bah! But he didn't get to see stellastarr*, so, perhaps we are even...

P.S. I predict I'll be able to haul myself out of bed without too much hassle on Monday, finally, thanks to daylight savings time going the hell away. Yeah for going to work once it's light out again!!

any comments? (1 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.