almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-07-26 - 9:45 p.m.

technical difficulties...

Paris Pantheon About 2 weeks ago, my power adapter on my new iBook gave out. Given all the crap goin' on around here, I didn't have the patience to trek to the MAC affiliate shop south of market to have them look at it. I was additionally to lazy to call and wait on hold to talk to the apple care folks. Call me LAZY 'cuz I am, indeed, that.

I finally called the Apple folks today, and they are shipping me a new adapter to try out to see if that fixes the problem...it should be here in 5-7 working days, which is a long time from now, actually. And if that doesn't work, I'll have to ship the whole damn laptop to them for fixing. Grrrr.

This lack of a laptop has vastly cut down on my Web browsing/posting, and writing in general. If I can't sit in bed or on my sofa to write, I don't wanna, damn it!!

I used some of its last battery juice to transfer music onto my new iPod. That, rather than a trip to L.A., is my fabulous birthday present to self (a trip to L.A. needs to happen sometime soon though). It is so lovely to hear my mixes at a reasonably ear-splitting volume...

Must log off now before the old iBook tha I am using to write this turns itself off again. (it did that 4 times before I could get this far.) Bon Soir.

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.