almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2003-07-20 - 2:56 p.m.

what has been lost now has been found

winged victory A year and a half ago, I wrote about a friend of mine from a long time ago who'd been "lost" thanks to each of us moving away and losing contact. In short, he was someone I missed.

Today, he found me.

Thanks to a certain addictive Web site, he sent me a note, reminding me of that moment and time, and a memento I gave him to remember me by. Since both of us are using our nicknames, it's a wonder he found me.

The weirdest part of all this though is yet to come: he lives less than a half mile from me. I could've run into him at Amoeba one day... or we could've kept nearly crossing paths for years without seeing each other.

I can't believe I might get to hang out with this sweet boy again soon. That's just too amazingly fantastic...

any comments? (2 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.