almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-11-22 - 8:16 p.m.

we wish you a scary Xmas...

scary snowman This scary snowman is a find from my road trip to San Jose. Note the piece of plywood that is between his head and his body. Also, shouldn't he be wearing some sort of a hat to keep off the cold winter's chill? Or perhaps a stripey scarf maybe? Please note that the XMAS photos only become more frightening from here... you'll have to stay tuned for the *really* scary pics...

I came home to find my fabulous import CD singles had arrived!!

Playing them temporarily lifted my veil of sadness (which was a response to an event I have yet to write about here but will write about this weekend).

Thus armed with a renewed faith in the healing properties of retail therapy, I hightailed it over to INSOUND and placed an order for these babies:

  • "Come Into Our Room" CD single, Clinic
  • "Walking with Thee" 7", Clinic
  • "Obstacle 1" 7", Interpol (YES, it's the same damn single I just bought on CD... but vinyl sound isn't the same you know...)
  • "Walkmen" CD, Walkmen
  • "Places I Haven't Seen" CD EP, Seldom (I'm going to see these boys play on Monday night at one of my favorite venues in SF...)

Perhaps it would have been cheaper to have just caved in and booked a holiday plane ticket to Rome...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.