almostgoldsf main page previous entries about me tell a friend about my diary email me sign my guestbook

2002-08-28 - 6:21 a.m.

my mind is filled with silvery stars...

skyscrapers Somehow, I always forget how busy Fall can be...coming up on my rader screen are:

The shower thing is quickly getting out of hand (from a cost standpoint)... a few dozen women have been invited... thus I procured nearly a case of wine from Gundlach Bundschu so people could do a bit of wine tasting. I also have to feed all these people, come up with some sort of cute decorations, and get the activities nailed down. Of course, people won't arrive on time so the schedule must be flexible. So far, this looks like it's going to cost about $200-$250 all in if I go easy on the finger foods. Can this count as my wedding gift to the happy couple? And does anyone out there have some suggestions for games that are actually fun/funny, and not in the realm of the toilet paper wedding dress, etc.?

Just joined the Wilco diaryring and must say I am most looking forward to hearing Wilco play in less than two weeks. Their West Coast dates, along with the fabulous Minus 5, are well-worth checking out:

Sept 2 - Wilco/Minus 5, Memorial Stadium (Bumbershoot), Seattle, WA
Sept 3 - Wilco/Minus 5, Roseland Theatre, Portland OR
Sept 5 - Wilco/Minus 5, John Van Duzer Theatre, Arcata CA
Sept 6 - Wilco/Minus 5, the Warfield, San Francisco, CA
Sept 7 - Wilco/Minus 5, the Warfield, San Francisco, CA
Sept 8 - Scott McCaughey, Ken Stringfellow & friends, Cafe Du Nord, San Francisco, CA
Sept 9 - Wilco/Minus 5, John Anson Ford Theatre, L.A. CA
Sept 10 - Wilco/Minus 5, John Anson Ford Theatre, L.A. CA
Sept 12 - Wilco/Minus 5, 4th & B, San Diego CA
Sept 13 - Brian Jonestown Massacre/Minus 5, Spaceland, L.A. CA
Sept 14 - Minus 5, Parkside, San Francisco, CA

Off now to bask in the glow of my charming workplace while listening to my latest mix (which I already have to copy for 5 folks)... and to look into sommelier school in case I'm layed off...

any comments? (0 so far)

previous - next

recently on almostgoldsf...
in defense of an email box I came to do battle with SPAM - 2008-05-17
hello 2006 - 2005-12-31
Happy Thanksgiving - 2005-11-14
bon voyage - 2005-11-05
October already? - 2005-10-09

guestbook * swap list * mix tapes * who am i? * rings * surveys
get your own diary * yesterday's news * home * travelogue * wish list

All contents copyright almostgoldsf, 2001-2004. All Rights Reserved.